Service & Info

Request for Information

Anfrage

Search

On the road since 1965!

The roots of the silo transport specialist Werfring with its now 135 employees date back to 1965. In that year, Johann Werfring sen. registered an earthworks company in Sieggraben in Austria’s federal province of Burgenland, where the company is still based today. Ten years later, he expanded the company and added a transport business. The company steadily increased its fleet and soon owned 5 backhoe excavators, 4 six wheelers, 6 lorry-trailer combinations and one road sweeping vehicle. To ensure the maintenance of these vehicles, Werfring built a repair shop, a washing facility and garages on its premises. 

Five decades later, the fleet has grown to 85 vehicles. The vehicles of Silotransporte Werfring Ges.m.b.H. travel all across Europe, transporting dusty and granular goods for national and international customers. All vehicle maintenance is still performed by Werfring itself. Inspections, maintenance and repair works are carried out on the company’s own premises and go above and beyond the statutory standards to meet Werfring’s responsibility to its customers and its employees. 

In 1993, Logistik Werfring GmbH was established as a second line of business in Mannswörth/Schwechat. Its main activities include the cleaning of silo tankers, road tankers used for the transport of chemicals and food, containers and IBC containers. In addition, customer demand has led to the establishment of another line of business consisting of the cleaning, repair and inspection of tank wagons. Moreover, Werfring offers about 8,500 square metres of storage space for general goods, chemicals, dusty and bulk goods, and ADR goods on its premises, which are conveniently located just a few kilometres from Vienna. 

The former earthworks company has developed into an international transport company. In 1984, the company’s founders, Elisabeth and Johann Werfring sen., were joined by Johann Werfring jun. and his wife Anna in the management of the family business. Since 2010 and 2015, their sons Marc and Hans-Joachim have also been working for the company. Despite these changes, the company’s priorities and objectives have remained unchanged over the years. The regionally rooted companies Silotransporte Werfring Ges.m.b.H. and Werfring Logistik GmbH stand for reliability, safety and quality in transport and cleaning.

Service & Info

Unverb. Anfrage

Anfrage

Suche

Seit 1965 „on the road“!

Die Wurzeln des heute mit 135 Mitarbeitern tätigen Silotransporte-Spezialisten Werfring gehen auf das Jahr 1965 zurück: Damals meldete Johann Werfring sen. für den heute noch bestehenden Standort in Sieggraben im Burgenland/Österreich das Deichgräbergewerbe an. Zehn Jahre später erweiterte er das Unternehmen um das Transportgewerbe und baute den Fuhrpark kontinuierlich aus: Bald verfügte das Unternehmen über 5 Tieflöffelbagger, 4 Dreiachser, 6 Hängezüge und eine Straßenkehrmaschine. Um diese Fahrzeuge auch warten zu können, wurden auf dem Firmengelände schon damals eine Werkstätte, eine Waschanlage und Garagen errichtet.

Fünf Jahrzehnte später ist der Fuhrpark auf 85 Fahrzeuge angewachsen. Die Wagen der Silotransporte Werfring Ges.m.b.H. sind mittlerweile in ganz Europa unterwegs und befördern für nationale und internationale Kunden staubige sowie granulierte Güter. Für die Instandhaltung der Fahrzeuge ist das Unternehmen nach wie vor selbst verantwortlich: Überprüfungen, Wartungs- und Reparaturarbeiten werden über die gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Standards hinaus am eigenen Gelände durchgeführt – aus Verpflichtung den Kunden und den Mitarbeitern gegenüber.

Als zweiter Unternehmenszweig wurde am Standort Schwechat/Mannswörth 1993 die Firma Logistik Werfring GmbH eröffnet. Der Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeit liegt auf der Reinigung von Silofahrzeugen, von Straßentankfahrzeugen im Chemie- und Lebensmittelbereich sowie von Containern und IBC-Containern. Daneben hat sich aufgrund der Kundennachfrage als eigener Unternehmenszweig die Reinigung, Reparatur und Überprüfung von Kesselwagen etabliert. Auf dem Firmengelände bietet Werfring zudem auf rund 8.500 Quadratmetern Lagerfläche in Wien-Nähe und mit bester Verkehrsanbindung für handelsübliche Güter, Chemiegüter, Staub- und Schüttgüter sowie ADR-Güter.

Der ehemalige Deichgräberbetrieb ist zu einem internationalen Transportunternehmen angewachsen. Neben den Firmengründern Elisabeth und Johann Werfring sen. sind seit 1984 Johann Werfring jun. und seine Frau Anna mit der Geschäftsleitung des Familienunternehmens betraut. Seit 2010 bzw. 2015 sind deren Söhne Marc und Hans-Joachim im Unternehmen eingebunden. Die Prämisse und die Zielsetzungen sind jedoch über die Jahre gleich geblieben: Die regional verwurzelten Unternehmen Silotransporte Werfring Ges.m.b.H. und Werfring Logistik GmbH stehen für Verlässlichkeit, Sicherheit und Qualität in Transport und bei Reinigung.